Enter The Dragon – Day 1

The day has arrived. A holiday, end date unknown. No work in sight. Sounds good right?It has felt a long time coming for me and personally it feels as significant as that one time that all of the worlds best martial artists converged onto an island to find out who is the best. Only it’s nothing like that at all. It’s me riding my bike getting beat up ‘a la Bruce Lee’ by the sheer distance.

So this is totally where I live now

To be honest, my mood has been a little bit subdued and other than one massive triumphant WAAAAHUUUUU, I’ve been relatively calm so far. Just waiting for the good time mega ecstasy bliss feeling to come and rock my little world.


Not really too much to report from day 1. I cycled from Brighton to London (with a hang over), mainly on some pretty grey ‘A’ roads. I mainly wanted to use the day as a tester day, cycling with all my equipment on, and the good news is that it’s easier than anticipated it would be. Nice to know my training has paid off.


Fuck it feels good to be back on the road.
“You look and you see a mousetrap. I  look and I see a bit of free cheese and a fucking challenge”

-Scroobius Pip

STATS

TODAY – 93.7kms. 706m elevation. 0 punctures

One Comment Add yours

  1. Mieke Stones says:

    Loving your new home for the foreseeable future…oh and the Scroobius Pip quote, nice work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

